Burgmüller: Twenty-Five Easy and Progressive Studies: Opus 100, for the Piano

  • 流派:CLASSICAL古典
  • 语种:其他
  • 发行时间:1996-02-12
  • 唱片公司:Neil A. Kjos Music Company, Inc.
  • 类型:录音室专辑


Editor's Notes: Friedrich Johann Franz Burgmüller was born in Regensburg, Germany on December 4, 1806. In 1832 he moved to Paris where he enjoyed a considerable reputation as a pianist, composer and piano teacher. He died in Beaulieu near Paris on February 13, 1874. Of three sets of "Studies" Burgmüller composed - Op. 100, Op. 105 and Op. 109 - the "25 Easy and Progressive Studies Op. 100" is particularly notable for exceptional insight into the development of technic and musicianship for the early intermediate pianist. Academy Records is pleased to bring to you this addition to your listening library. Ms. Hidy's interpretations closely follow "Burgmüller: 25 Easy and Progressive Studies for the Piano, Op. 100," Edited by Keith Snell, Neil A. Kjos Music Company, Publisher (GP385). This edition is available from your favorite music dealer. We hope you and your students will find this to be a practical and valuable resource. Sincecerly, Keith Snell, Producer Academy Records, Inc. Artist Notes: Pianist Diane Hidy made her Carnegie Hall debut in 1991 after completing her studies with John Perry and Leon Fleisher. In 1987 Diane was the first woman to become a Fellow of the American Pianists Association and in 1982 was the winner of the MTNA Collegiate Artist Competition. She has performed with the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra s First Prize winner of the Joanna Hodges International Piano Competition. Diane attended the Juilliard School of Music, and holds music degrees from the University of Southern California and the Peabody Conservatory of Music. She spent her high school years in Seattle, Washington, where she was a student of Michiko Miyamoto. Diane and her husband, J. Tony Smith, live in San Francisco, CA, where she teaches young beginners through advanced high school students and adults.