Cello Concertos (Russian) - TCHAIKOVSKY, P.I. / RIMSKY-KORSAKOV, N.A. / GLAZUNOV, A.K. (Li-wei Qin, Czech Chamber Philharmonic, Pardubice, Halász)

  • 流派:CLASSICAL古典
  • 语种:纯音乐
  • 发行时间:2019-01-11
  • 唱片公司:Naxos Rights US, Inc.
  • 类型:录音室专辑
  • 歌曲
  • 歌手
  • 时长




Russian composers have made a significant contribution to the repertoire of music for cello and orchestra. Tchaikovsky’s ‘Variations on a Rococo Theme,’ deftly scored for an 18th-century orchestra, reveals his admiration for Mozart whereas the ‘Pezzo capriccioso’ is full of ripe charm. In the year of Tchaikovsky’s death, Rimsky-Korsakov composed the attractive ‘Serenade, Op. 37’ and his student Glazunov, both absorbed and continued the great Romantic lineage with his own sonorous and beautiful ‘Concerto balata,’ the poignant ‘Chant du menestrel,’ and the Iberian evocations of the ‘Serenade espagnole’ from ‘Deux Morceaux.’ Li-Wei Qin is one of the most renowned Chinese cellists of his generation. After achieving great success at the eleventh Tchaikovsky’ International Competition where he was awarded the Silver Medal, Qin has since won First Prize in the prestigious Naumburg Competition in New York. Li-Wei Qin is currently a professor of cello at the YST Conservatorium, National University of Singapore.