Diabelli: Four Sonatinas, Op. 151 & Seven Sonatinas, Opus 168 — for the Piano

  • 流派:CLASSICAL古典
  • 语种:其他
  • 发行时间:2003-10-01
  • 唱片公司:Neil A. Kjos Music Company, Inc.
  • 类型:录音室专辑


Editor's Notes: Austrian composer Anton Diabelli (1781-1858) was an important music publisher in the early nineteenth century. In his sonatinas, we find music heavily influenced by two of the greatest composers published by Diabelli & Co.: Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1823) and Franz Schubert (1797-1828). While the familiar sonatinas by Clementi and Kuhlau prepare students for the Classical style of Haydn and Mozart, the study of Diabelli sonatinas will give students a glimpse into the stylistic innovations of Beethoven and Schubert that ushered in the Romantic era of piano music. Sincerely, Keith Snell, producer Artist Notes: Pianist Hans Boepple is renowned for his brilliant teaching career. His students have won more than one hundred state, national, and international piano competitions. Deeply committed to teaching, Mr. Boepple has given Master Classes throughout the United States and is the Chairman of the Music Department at Santa Clara University in California. Mr. Boepple also enjoys a distinguished career as a pianist and has appeared with many outstanding orchestras, including the Los Angeles Philharmonic, Minnesota Orchestra, Denver Symphony, and the Metropolitan Opera House Orchestra. Mr. Boepple earned his Bachelor and Master of Music degrees from Indiana University where he was a student of Sidney Foster. His pre-college teacher was Robert Turner of Los Angeles.