• 流派:ALTERNATIVE另类音乐
  • 语种:英语
  • 发行时间:2014-09-08
  • 唱片公司:Virgin Records Ltd
  • 类型:录音室专辑


Listen is the fourth studio album by British rock band The Kooks. It is scheduled to be released on 8 September 2014 through Virgin EMI Records.[1] It is the band's first album to feature new drummer Alexis Nunez who joined in 2012, replacing Paul Garred. The album was proceeded by top 40 singles "Down" and "Around Town", as well as a third single, "Bad Habit". Stylistically, the album differs from the band's previous work as elements of jazz, gospel, and R&B were added into the music. This album also marks the first time Tony Hoffer did not produce the band's work. Instead production was handled by Inflo, Luke Pritchard and Fraser T Smith. Listen is the band's first album in three years, with Junk of the Heart being released in September 2011. The album was recorded in Los Angeles and London.