Hot Noise

  • 流派:ROCK摇滚
  • 语种:英语
  • 发行时间:2013-06-01
  • 唱片公司:Jane's Party
  • 类型:录音室专辑


The first full-length album since debut "The Garage Sessions", Hot Noise showcases a different side of Jane's Party. Basking in retro-rock/pop glory, the songs on Hot Noise draw deeply on the type of intimate song writing found on post-Beatles McCartney and Lennon records. Recorded at Ill Eagle Studio in Toronto, home-nest of Toronto band, Zeus, the compositions are mature and sophisticated, while at the same time maintaining the low key intimacy of a four-piece rock band jamming these songs out in a simple room. All music written and performed by Jane's Party: Jeff Giles, Devon Richardson, Tom Ionescu, Zach Sutton With assisting instrumentalists: Taylor Knox - rhythm guitar on "Loose Ends" and additional drum set on "Palm Reading" Rebecca Hennessy - trumpet on "Loose Ends" Produced by Taylor Knox and Jane's Party Recorded at Ill Eagle Engineered by Taylor Knox Mixed by Taylor Knox and Jane's Party Mastered by Philip Shaw Bova at Bova Sound Artwork and Design by Tom Ionescu Special thanks to Jake Jarvis, Heather Kelly and The Cameron House Made in Canada