Take It Slow (feat. Eddie Willis)

  • 语种:其他
  • 发行时间:2013-09-01
  • 唱片公司:Pax Productions, LLC
  • 类型:Single




Drew Schultz' single, "Take It Slow," is a continuation of his Back To Class project. 50% of the profits raised by the project are donated to support music education in public schools, and each song is an original composition by Schultz that features a legendary classic soul artist. "Take It Slow" benefits the music programs of the Detroit Public Schools. The song features Mr. Eddie Willis, original guitarist for The Funk Brothers. The Funk Brothers were the backing band on nearly every Motown song from 1959-1972, recording the instruments on legendary songs by Diana Ross & The Supremes, The Four Tops, The Temptations, Marvin Gaye, and more. The lead vocalist on "Take It Slow" is Mr. Delbert Nelson, who sang with The Funk Brothers on their world tours that followed the release of their "Standing In The Shadows Of Motown" documentary. Drew Schultz - Drums, Percussion, Background Vocals Eddie Willis - Guitar Delbert Nelson - Lead Vocals Brian Asselin - Saxophone Solo Chris Ams - Background Vocals Emilio Tostado - Guitar Jent LaPalm - Bass John Guari - Keys Alex Lloyd - Baritone Saxophone Kate Amrine - Trumpet Casey Berman - Tenor Saxophone Danny Lipsitz - Alto Saxophone "Take It Slow" Written and Arranged by Drew Schultz (Drew Pax Music, BMI) Copyright 2013 Pax Productions, LLC