Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto - Souvenir D'Un Lieu Cher - Serenade Melancolique - Valse - Scherzo

  • 流派:CLASSICAL古典
  • 语种:纯音乐
  • 发行时间:2006-01-01
  • 唱片公司:Naxos
  • 类型:录音室专辑


Young violinists sometimes turn war horses like the Tchaikovsky Concerto into superficial virtuoso displays to show off their technique, but Julia Fischer gives us a thoughtfully nuanced view of the work that exposes details often ignored. Her tone is beautiful, and she varies it to fit the emotional content of the passages she is playing. While her performance is expressive, it is also a mature one -- she doesn't milk parts for their surface impact, rather she digs more deeply into the music to produce a performance that will bear many rehearings. While Fischer generates plenty of excitement in the outer movements, the Canzonetta remains in the memory for the sweet singing of her violin. Her lyric sensibility also makes for a Sérénade mélincolique stunning in its spare beauty. The Valse-Scherzo, Op. 34, is done with plenty of dash, and the three-movement Souvenir d'un lieu cher is superbly done. The contributions of Kreizberg and the Russian National Orchestra help make this disc a worthy contender even in a crowded market for Tchaikovsky Concerto discs. Kreizberg is also a sympathetic piano accompanist in the Souvenir d'un lieu cher.